Looking forward

So while we’re dealing with our bathroom headaches, I’ve been daydreaming about what I’d like to do in the kitchen.  I know, I should probably focus on one project at a time, get it done, THEN move on to the next thing, but alas, that doesn’t happen.  I like to think about my daydreaming as “research”.  Yeah, that sounds good-  all the time I spend online looking at other kitchens and kitchen components could be described as research.

Anyway, I saw a great sink at the Kohler website- http://www.us.kohler.com/index2.jsp and can I just say that I love Kohler site?  It’s the perfect place to daydream…or research…whatever.   And, it’s a semi-local company here in Wisconsin, so it’s perfect to support our local guys.

The sink was intended for kitchen prep, and/or an island, but I think it would be perfect for a small kitchen.  Or a kitchen where people don’t cook a ton, and have a dishwasher…guess which one of those categories I fall into?

 trough sink- kohler

Also saw this online-  strange, but kinda cool design for a VERY small kitchen.  The company is somewhere in Europe- I wonder how much it would cost to get it shipped to the US…

http://www.compact-concepts.com/englisch/angebots_formular.php#mini1

Categories: kitchen | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Looking forward

  1. j

    So are you and M Smurfs? Or are your dishes just their size? I don’t know that you could get many in there to wash at one time. On the other hand, I do like it soooooooo much better than the other ‘farmer’ sink you had pictured before. Maybe that’s not such a bad idea after all! Very attractive for a small kitchen. I’m liking it more all the time.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

