6 more weeks?

As I type this, I realize that I write a lot about the weather.  And my anger/joy that stems from it. 

Oh, well.

All I’m saying is that the little chubby woodland creature better known as “Phil” better NOT see his shadow in two days, because I really can’t stand any more of these sub-zero nights and days of dry snow.  (and yes, if you’ve never experienced it, snow can be dry.  Nosebleed inducing dry. Not that we’ve been having issues with that at our house or anything…) 

I mean, why in the world did the first settlers stop here?  Did their wagon wheels freeze in the mud, forcing them to stay here until spring, which caused them to forget about the cold until the next year?  Was the cold a nice change of pace from the balmier weather they had in Europe?  Were they gluttons for Puritan punishment? 

Enough said.

On a happier note, I was at the Nashville airport a half an hour longer than expected, so I got the chance to read the winter edition of O at Home.   Most times if I’m stuck at the airport, I go pick up a book- but the magazine had some cute home decorating ideas.  It also had some ideas that were a little stale- like how to decorate for the holidays- but that’s what I get for picking it up two months after it’s publication date I guess.

My favorite new idea to try? The faux transoms over a window.  I have the perfect spot in the kitchen, and I think it’ll help bring more light into the room.

Categories: ideas, weather, why? | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “6 more weeks?

  1. Chubby woodland creature!!! That made me laugh for a good 3 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

