Boo/Yay?

So despite my last posting, the pragmatist in me doesn’t really take much stock in how many more weeks of winter are left based on the prediction of the groundhog…

But to be honest, I did sigh a bit when I found out good ol’ Phil saw his shadow. Boo.

What I did not know though was the vast amount of other “official” groundhogs and their “official” readings.

Turns out the Midwest (or at least the local Midwest representative Woody Woodchuck from Michigan) predicted an early Spring. So, yay!

I guess I better get that flower order in, my spring renovation plans sketched out, and the new doors ordered, sooner than later after all!

That is… I mean… if you believe in that sort of thing.

http://network.nationalpost.com/np/blogs/posted/archive/2008/02/02/groundhog-day-roundup.aspx

Categories: weather | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Boo/Yay?

  1. I’ll take any hope I can get… just got 3 more inches of snow!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

