the little things

As the kitchen renovation revs up in the upcoming week and a half (eek, btw)- tensions are running high in the cotterpin house.

Timelines (as you can see by the calendar) and budget discussions are a little more intense than normal as we try to squeeze every step in… but as I was sitting at the table, trying not to pull out my hair strand by strand, I looked down and saw M’s music memory stick.  And though still frustrated, I remembered why we are tackling this stuff, and why there’s no one else I’d rather tackle it with- no matter how crazy we make each other.

Happy Love Thursday!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “the little things

  1. On occasion Kim and I have intentionally talked about the little things we would miss about the other person, trying to think about the things that are routine, but still special. I tend to leave cups around the house (tables, nightstands, floors, etc). Kim usually sweeps the house before loading the dishwasher to find where I’ve left things. I try to do better, but I just forget I’ve left them. At our last conversation (which has been some time ago), she mentioned that even though its annoying to pick them up, it reminded her of everywhere I’ve been in the house, and ultimately how much our lives are intertwined. Pretty sweet outlook on something that would be otherwise annoying. But, she’s wonderful. I definitely got the better end of the deal.

    Anyhow, your post made me think of that.

  2. cotterpinhouse

    Thank you so much for sharing! I agree completely!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

