Trick-or-Treat, I think…

Now, normally I’m a big fan of This Old House- the magazine, the show, the website.  It’s a great resource for home improvement, etc. etc., but really?  Really?

http://www.thisoldhouse.com/toh/photos/0,,20233226,00.html

I don’t have anything against adult Halloween costumes…And I don’t have anything against incorporating what many people (myself included) spend their time on as part of a Halloween costume, but really?  A toilet?  And please don’t get me started on the women’s costumes they showed…there’s really nothing polite I can say about those…

Maybe we should all just back away from the renovation costumes- just for the day- and refocus that renovation enthusiasm and energy for the day after Halloween…How’s that sound?

Great…thankssomuch…

“You want me to wear what next?  Isn’t the pumpkin embarrassing enough?”

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Trick-or-Treat, I think…

  1. j

    What kind of costumes to they wear in your neighborhood? Stella looks great! I think she’s like Dakota-loves to dress up and show off! Sierra-not so much. Happy Halloween!!!!!!!!

  2. OddBall

    I love your doggy pumpkin costume, very cute! I took a look through those photos and none of them really appealed to me. I just can’t ever imagine wanting to dress up as a washing machine.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

