If I had a hammer…

Oh, wait…I do.

Multiple hammers, in fact.

I’m just choosing to let the two main men in my life use those hammers to frame out our future closet in our future bedroom.

It’s so nice to say that, because I’m discovering that even bending over to pick up stray nails and screws is requiring more energy than I have.  And that it’s a heck of a long way down to the ground when you’re carrying a watermelon as a stomach.  Now that I’ve reached that point, I realized I would probably to be more effective as a semi-silent partner- a semi-silent partner who hangs out on the computer, and offers my wise, wise suggestions as I see fit.

And, honestly?  They seem very happy up there, doing manly things, pounding in nails, and building walls.

Me?

Me and the baby are very happy down here enjoying leftover Easter candy.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “If I had a hammer…

  1. Seriously! They have a much easier job. Be careful around the workplace though.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

