The new resident

We finally met the tenant that had been kicking me in the bladder and the stomach, and she’s perfect.

baby hands

baby hands

The change over to parenthood has been surreal- I look at her and wonder at times how she ever fit inside of me only two weeks ago.   Or that we were able to create something so amazing-  I mean, most of my projects have a few flaws that some spackle or paint has to cover up.

But none of that is needed here.

Needless to say, the topic of my blog might just have expanded quite a bit.

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The new resident

  1. d

    you’ve done some amazing projects in the cotterpin house, none as amazing as this one though. it’s going to take some doing to top this one!!
    d

  2. nj

    Nothing I can add-Amazing is the right word.

  3. I just want to hold her and kiss her!

  4. Awww … How precious! Enjoy. Soon enough those hands will be ready for hammers and paint brushes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

