It runs in the family…

The birthday was great- less traumatic than I had anticipated.  My parents came up from Nashville to visit, and I would have to say that it was a very nice, relaxing weekend…

They are also the genes behind my carpenter tendencies- so naturally, when I mentioned still not having some projects in a kitchen complete (hmm…I wonder why that stuff was put on hold?!?!?)-  they were all over it.

Witness Before:

And after:

The birthday gift that keeps on giving?

Yup, the now ample counterspace my microwave had been taking up…

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “It runs in the family…

  1. Oh wow! That looks great.

  2. j

    I think it looks great–Happy Birthday! Amazing what a couple of pieces of wood can do. You even have room for a couple more cookbooks!

  3. d

    It’s hard to believe how much better that looks. Seeing before and after really shows that. I think it looks much better than just an undercabinet microwave would have looked.
    What’s next??

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

