Illness and Ickiness, Oh My!

For the second time in a month, I’m recovering from being sick.  Once again, it was a crazy too hottttttt/too coldddd type of fever.  And once again, it was in full force at our cabin.  In my feverish haze, I began to wonder if the cabin was trying to get rid of me- in an overgrown Christine-type of way….

Just starting to feel more like myself – but man, it’s left me cranky.  So, to all you crazies out there who enjoy messing with my commute, the grocery store line I’m in, or are one of the many weirdos I share an elevator with, be on alert today.  This will most likely be your only warning. 

Also related to the cabin- I think the bugs read my blog post about them…and might be a bit angry about it.  In the last 48 hours, I have had two…TWOOOOOOOO….huge-ass ugly spiders crawling on me.  One AT THE CABIN- which produced a wild-animal type of howl from me because REALLY?  WHERE IN THE HELL DID IT COME FROM? AND WHEN I’M SICK? ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME? 

Then this morning IN MY CAR a huge albino spider was on my leg.  At first I thought it was just a trick of the sunlight through the windshield on my herringbone pants- but then IT MOVED.  I, obviously if you’ve been reading my blog so far, freaked out and tried to use an empy cup* to smash it.  As I swing the cup down, the spider JUMPED OUT OF THE WAY**, down into the footwell.

Do you know how hard it is to drive while holding your left foot off the ground?  It’s hard.

And it’s still somewhere in my car.

*Because I am NOT touching it with my bare hand- are you crazy?

**Now, I know in some of my bugs stories I may exaggerate a bit*** for comedic effect, but I swear this is not one of those times…

***Or a lot- whatever.

Categories: why? | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

