The old lady who swallowed a fly…

From a conversation yesterday with my sister.

Me- I’m tired.

Her- Why are you tired?

Me- I don’t know.

Her- You probably need some caffeine.

Me- I already had a diet soda today.

Her- WHAT?  DO YOU KNOW HOW BAD DIET SODA IS FOR YOU?

Me- If I didn’t have a diet soda I would have a headache- from lack of caffeine…

Her- Ok, then have a cup of coffee.

Me- I only like my coffee with sugar and cream- which negates the point of the diet soda.

Her- Learn to drink it plain- that’s what I do.

Me- But then I’d have coffee breath all day.

Her- Drink it before you brush your teeth in the morning.

Me- I DON’T HAVE TIME IN THE MORNING TO DRINK COFFEE BEFORE I BRUSH MY TEETH.

Her- Get up earlier.

Me- To drink my coffee?  The coffee that will wake me up?  Wouldn’t the sleep I’m getting by not getting up to drink coffee do the same thing?

Her- …

Me- I’m going to go get a soda.

Categories: me, of course | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The old lady who swallowed a fly…

  1. Pingback: It’s not me, it’s you. « A Cotterpin House

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

