It’s not me, it’s you.

I like my diet pepsi.

Ok, I kind of love my diet pepsi.  We’re involved.  We’ve had an on-again, off-again love/hate relationship* for a solid 12 years now. It’s the longest relationship I’ve ever had- and the most dysfunctional. 

It’s a vicious circle. 

I resolve to quit drinking it-  I have horrible doubts as the headaches begin- I start to feel better and get over the headaches and the cravings- I think “Oh, it’s just a glass with pizza on Saturday!  No biggie!” and the next thing I know I’m setting a 2 liter next to the bed so I can have some when I get up in the morning.

So again (maybe foolishly?) I’m trying to quit the caffeine/morning soda** habit, but it’s not letting me go easy…it’s kind of jealous that way.

And judging by the half-full 2568420 ounce soda sitting next to my computer, I’m not doing so well myself.

I am ashamed. 

But will probably finish off the bottle.

*Mostly love.

** A morning soda just sounds wrong, doesn’t it?

Categories: me | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

