To sleep, perchance to dream

I know that talking about dreams usually results in the rapid departure of the few readers I actually have, but am I the only person who thinks her dreams would make kick-ass movies? 

I had a dream last night that I was the captain of a jetliner/space shuttle that was going to crash land in Los Angeles, and it was my job to warn the population about an impending attack.  There were explosions, barrel rolls through the clouds, and cast members from Glee.  There was no singing though.

Note to self: do not eat bundt cake before bed.

In other news:

1. The snow has returned to thwart my warm weather plans.  It brought its nasty friend, Ice, to join in the party crashing.

2.  I attended a chili cook-off this weekend in our little neighborhood with my brother and sister-in-law.   The chili was pretty good- and it was fun getting involved in a local event.  Li was mistaken, AGAIN, for a little boy.  That girl really needs to grow some hair.  Or let me put a barrette in it or something, without acting like her head is on fire.

3.  Brisket is trying to convince me to watch Predator for the first time.  He is astounded that I have never seen the movie before.  But, because I have some traumatic childhood memories from watching The Incredible Hulk on television*, I am not a fan of scary movies.  Or cheesy 80’s movies with killer aliens.  Or, come to think of it, movies with overly-muscled men. 

So, considering my dreams are incredibly vivid, I don’t think #3 is the best idea.   Also, #2 might be a factor- so maybe I should lay off the chili before bed too.

*I do realize that the television show The Incredible Hulk is NOT scary- nor was it ever meant to be, I think.  But a man that turns green and muscle-y and breaks things when angry might be a little bit intimidating to a 4-year old.  At least this former 4-year old.

Categories: Hus (Brisket), Li, me, random movie reference, weather | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

