I’ve died and gone to Mexico.

Do you see that?  Do you?   I know it’s a bit tiny, but it actually says 80!  That is craziness right there.  Pure and simple. 

My lawn isn’t going to know what to do with itself.   I won’t know what to do with myself.

Ok…I know what to do with myself-  and will spend the entire day outside.  Yes, even in the rain, because it’s 8!0! flipping degrees outside!  I can finally clean up my yard for spring without getting frostbite!  I can worry about a sunburn instead of windburn!  I can look at bicycles instead of icicles!

Ahem.

Speaking of warmer weather- Brisket and I are  were set for a weekend away in San Antonio in about a week…he had training for his deployment, and we thought it would be fun to have me join him before the training starts.

With the looming government shutdown though?  His training may be cancelled.  Meaning my baking in the hot, hot Texan sun may be cancelled.  Small potatoes in the grand scheme of things, I know, but if you could maybe think a hopeful thought about the federal budget being approved, my snow-white skin would thank you.

Categories: deployment, garden, Hus (Brisket), me, travel, weather | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I’ve died and gone to Mexico.

  1. bill

    just read that there is a late night session tonight that may resolve it.
    brinkmanship is an old revered tradition in politics.
    don’t get me started on politicians…

  2. Anna Gall

    This springtime or summertime weather is awesome! We are having severe storms with it … we needed some rain.
    So looks like you are San Antonio bound! Miracles do happen!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

