Glorious…

…That’s all I have to say about the weather this weekend.   Which leads me to only one conclusion- I need to move to San Diego.  Immediately.

In other news, we’re going to San Antonio!  Or, I’m going to San Antonio-  and Brisket may be joining me sometime between Friday and Sunday.  He’s waiting for his flight to be confirmed.  Guess that means I’ll have a head start on him in salsa consumption…

Not much else to report from the weekend- I’m still a bit groggy from being woken at 4 a.m. to a cat purring (and yes, it is 2:30pm).    No, we do not have a cat. 

Li has a stuffed lion that purrs when you press its paws.  I thought she had rolled onto it in her crib- the girl is a crazy sleeper and I feel bad for her future partner… so I ran into her room to remove it before it woke her up.   In hindsight, I realize how silly this was as the girl can sleep through thunderstorms, dogs barking, and heavy objects dropped on the floor- all of which happened last night.

It turns out my daughter was wide awake- and was just hanging out, pressing the paw between her pudgy little fingers.  At 4:00 a.m. 

Cause obviously that’s the time to do that, Mommy.  Duh. 

Upon seeing my surprised face, wacked-out hair, and pajamas, Li calmly handed me her cup and asked for another glass of water.

Again, my apologies to any future partner of hers.

Categories: BABIES!!!, Li, travel, weather | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

