Five Good Things

1.  Our daffodils are up and open (see my last post).  I always forget how much I like daffodils until they come up for the first time.

2. A great Easter dinner with family.  Seriously.  My tighter pants will vouch for me.

3. The rainbow cake I made for Easter dinner.  Sure, the frosting was a hot mess.  I believe my sister actually asked me why I didn’t finish frosting the poor thing- but the inside?  Awesome.


4. The new-to-me Adel album.   Yes, I’m about 3 months behind the times.  Still?  Love.

5. Having the rest of the week off to spend with Brisket and Li.

How about you?  What are 5 good things for you right now?

Categories: baked goods, Hus (Brisket), Li, me

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

